Thank you, Michael Franti

On the eve of a dear friend’s surgery, I needed it last night – the pure nourishment of live music – letting everything go but the positive vibe of Michael Franti and Spearhead. Thank you, Michael. I danced. I cried. I laughed. I jumped. And, boy!, did you hit those peaks last night! Wooooooo hoooooo!

I’m in limbo now, waiting on the words that all went well. Thank you, Michael, Manas, Dave, Carl (Happy Birthday!), and Raliegh (nice to meet you!), for getting me through today.

Cherine Anderson was a beautiful and high-spirited addition to the crew. And Sol.illoquists of Sound provided a warm and then rocking welcome to the show. I left a happy, sweaty camper with their new cd in my pocket.

I just ordered “ALL REBEL ROCKERS” from SpearheadVibrations.com. Check out the video. Michael, you’re the bomb we need right now. ROCK ON and keep that beautiful heart open and strong.

p.s. – He just called… groggy as hell. The cancer’s gone. The love’s still there. SHINE ON.

Leave a Reply

